First time 2 stroke owner!

If a new member, introduce yourselves here, maybe even a pic of your bike.
kingoftheswing
NWAA Supporter
NWAA Supporter
Reactions:
First time 2 stroke owner!

Post by kingoftheswing » 22 Sep 2013, 22:21

Hi guy's,

I have recently swapped my Bandit 600 for a CRM250 with one of your members, Clint.

I am probably going to be frequenting this forum for help with everything to do with 2 strokes as I have no previous experience with the at all.

I am looking for some supermoto wheels for the bike that I will be able to easily interchange with the standard off road wheels. I am going to be using the bike for a 3 mile commute to work every day so want road tyres for that.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Happy trails!

fallenmikethebike
NWAA Supporter
NWAA Supporter
Reactions:
Bike Owned: MK3
Re: First time 2 stroke owner!

Post by fallenmikethebike » 23 Sep 2013, 18:56

Hi welcome. Yes, I'm sure you'll e have questions, ;) though most will probably have been covered previously, so it's worth having a look in the search area first, it's then easier to get to the nub of the problem having first ruled out the bleeding obvious[ for us] before hand.
Mike
VFORCE REEDS-MUGEN HEAD AND BARREL-WHITE POWER-ALL ON MY WISH LIST!!

longmoreuk
Site Supporter
Site Supporter
Reactions:
Bike Owned: Mk 3

Post by longmoreuk » 23 Sep 2013, 21:09

Where you planning to take it off-road?

kingoftheswing
NWAA Supporter
NWAA Supporter
Reactions:

Post by kingoftheswing » 24 Sep 2013, 01:19

I don't know where I'm planning to take it. I live in Wolverhampton and there aren't really many lanes that I can find. Going to my local TRF meet tomorrow though so I will find out what I can there.

Any suggestions?

longmoreuk
Site Supporter
Site Supporter
Reactions:

Post by longmoreuk » 24 Sep 2013, 13:46

Where is your local TRF meet?

I don't live far from you and couldn't find an active trf group locally - be good to hear how you get on.